Looking to pass the bar exam? Check out our new free bar exam resource center.

Inc. 5000 America's fastest growing private companies

Named one of the fastest growing companies in the United States. Thank you for your support!

JD Advising Product Testimonials

Read what our students have to say about our MEE one-sheets, MBE one-sheets, guides, and other products here!

mee seminar, multistate essay exam seminar

Hear what our customers are saying in their words

The MEE predictions were more like premonitions–they were SPOT ON. Simply put, these one-sheets are the reason I passed the Feb 2020 bar.

– Joe K., February 2020 UBE Taker


I Passed the MD Bar Exam. As a second time test taker, I just want to personally thank you for the services that you provide. The MBE favorites workshop and MEE one sheets really helped me. Also, one of your representatives told us that it would be best to create a memorization sheet to help bar takers retain information during a webinar. That was solid advice. I did a memorization sheet every single day. I found your MEE predictions to be very useful and spot on and the “mock bar study schedule” to be helpful as well. I took the bar in July 2018 and received a 257, I passed the Feb. 2020 bar with a 278! You’re the best thank you.

– February 2020 UBE Taker


Let me just say that these are a GODSEND. Memorize these and you’re better equipped to handle the MEEs (especially if you also memorize the MBE one sheets). Easily scored a 280 with these and with a high score in the MEE section too!

– Nicole G., February 2020 UBE Taker


The MEE one-sheets were a helpful study aid, and I am very glad that I purchased them. I used them as a final supplement at the end of my studying because I found the essay materials provided through Barbri to be inadequate. The one-sheets are well organized and help tremendously with memorization of the most frequently tested topics. I also appreciated how the one-sheets specify when each topic appeared on a previous administration of the bar exam. I would definitely recommend JD Advising materials to a friend!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2019 bar exam


Hi again. I just wanted to follow up from our previous email about the MEE one-sheets.

THEY ARE MAGICAL.

I missed the July NY UBE by one point. My study plan for the February exam was drastically different than for the July exam. I work full time as a judicial law clerk and just didn’t have the time to devote to the grueling hours of lecture videos. I enrolled in Kaplan’s repeat course but truthfully I hardly ever logged in besides just to practice multiple choice questions at night before bed. I bought your One Sheets and they were the ONLY materials I studied from. No outlines, no lectures, just the one-sheets. These are an outstanding resource and I just wanted to say thank you. I passed the UBE and it wasn’t even close. I cannot speak more highly of them and will continue to recommend my friends to you guys.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2018 bar exam


Just wanted to drop a line and say how much the MEE One Sheets benefited me:

I graduated from law school in 2010 (exact middle of my class from a T2 school), and never sat for the bar previously. I work full-time in a non-law job, and only studied after work and on the weekends for two months before the bar exam. I scored a 328 on the February 2018 NY Bar Exam (171.2 MBE). The One Sheets were INTEGRAL to focusing my studying during the final weeks, and benefited me not only on the MstiEE, but also on the MBE — Best money I’ve ever spent, thank you!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2018 bar exam


The MEE one-sheets made a huge difference. I used them after reviewing the lectures from Themis. I passed the February 2018 New York bar exam. Thank-you very much!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2018 bar exam


Just wanted to forward you my passing score/email from the Utah Bar exam I took in February. While I focused mostly on the MBE, with about a week to go I was feeling unprepared for the written portion so I ordered your outlines…what a lifesaver! They gave me enough confidence to not be worried going into the exam — which I passed easily! I would highly recommend your services to anyone wanting a leg up on the bar exam!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2018 bar exam


The MEE One Sheets are amazing. Each sheet is organized by subject and then it lays out the highly tested topics within each subject. The best part is that for many of the topics it explains how you should set up your essay response if that issue is tested. I loved using the One Sheets to quiz myself and I worked on memorizing each sheet. They were also helpful to guide me on the issues that I did not know as well, and needed to go back through the outline to gain a deeper understanding. Logistically, the sheets were supremely helpful as the exam grew nearer and I wanted to minimize the amount of materials I was carrying with me everywhere but needed to study. Lastly, the One Sheets made me feel confident going into the bar exam and leaving, as 4 of the issues tested came right from the One Sheets! If you are thinking about buying this material, I can’t recommend it more!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets, February 2018 bar exam


Despite feeling exhausted and defeated post exam, I learned last month that I passed the UBE with a 311. Pretty thrilling. I owe you a HUGE thank you; the MEE one-sheets and your predictions made all the difference. I did well on the MBE, but even better on the MEE.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


Thank you for helping me pass the NJ BAR EXAM! This was my fourth time taking it and I finally passed, thanks to you!

-Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


Despite feeling exhausted and defeated post exam, I learned last month that I passed the UBE with a 311. Pretty thrilling. I owe you a HUGE thank you; the MEE one-sheets and your predictions made all the difference. I did well on the MBE, but even better on the MEE.

-Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I literally think I passed the bar because of your One Sheets. You literally saved my life! I’m sure you hear this all of the time. I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your wonderful resource. I am now practicing family law with my dad in Liberty, Missouri! By the way, I found out I passed the bar when I was on my honeymoon in Seattle, Washington!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


Thank you for making the One-Sheet Study Guide! It was the best investment I’ve made in study materials and I’ve taken two noteworthy courses. Having the condensed material to refer to what was specifically tested saved me so much time in my studying process. And when it came time to take the test, it was my go-to source for recalling the rules. If I hadn’t studied with it, I would have been lost on the MEE portion of the exam. I can’t thank you enough!

-Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found the one-sheets very helpful. The business judgment rule featured prominently on the MEE, the details of which the one-sheet helped me to remember. I used the sheets as substantive review and to make sure that I focused on the most frequently tested topics.

-Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I had a great experience with the MEE one-sheets. As an attorney taking my second bar exam, this product was an absolute life saver. There were several issues on the exam I could not have answered without the MEE one-sheets, even with my full bar review course materials. Highly recommend—worth every penny!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I used them throughout my Barbri prep program as I was writing essays. I kept the one-sheets next to me so I had the rule statements ready as I issue-spotted and then applied the facts from the essay. The reason they worked so well for me, I think, is because I was worried that I wouldn’t know what to look for when I got my essay questions on test day, and the one-sheets basically told me how I would be tested on the various issues.

Everything that I was tested on was in the one-sheets, for real. If you memorize the rules in the one-sheets and use them to write essays, you will be prepared on test day. By the time I actually sat for the test, I was surprised at how much I knew and was able to apply. I started out freaked out, like we all do, but was able to quickly calm myself down and get to work. I would definitely recommend the one-sheets to others. I am a non-typical law school student who attended the evening program at my school while working full-time and raising children. I have to diligently manage my time, and the one-sheets truly helped me focus on what was important.

BONUS – JDAdvising sent out a quiz titled “Are you ready to take the bar exam?” that contained 7 questions to measure our knowledge in specific areas of law. I’m guessing they did that because they analyzed what would be on the exam this session by comparing it to when those subjects had been tested in past exams. I seriously would not have known how to answer at least 3 parts of my essays on test day if I hadn’t taken that quiz. Every single point is important and I would not have gotten those without taking the quiz.

Thanks for providing a valuable study tool. I’m glad I made this purchase.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


What a great great product. In the middle of the exam I sat back and smiled thinking of how happy I was to have found it.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


The one-sheets are extremely useful for [mee] subjects. I relied on it for a full essay on agency. We were tested on actual and apparent authority as well as ratification. Thanks again!

-Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found the MEE one sheets to be very helpful in prioritizing what and how I studied. There were multiple key points in the MEE one sheets that were tested on the bar exam! I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a more narrow, yet thorough MEE study aid.Thanks so much for all your help and support!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I loved the MEE one-sheets! I like the format of the sheets. They are focused on taking the exam, rather than on learning all the subjects all over again. They were just what I needed after making outlines of all the subjects, going through hundreds of PMBR practice questions, and BARBRI essay advantage questions. The one-sheets helped with memorization. Under a question on Corporations I remembered what MEE one-sheets said about the duty of care and the duty of loyalty. At first I was a bit confused by the fact pattern, but then remembered the duties of care and loyalty, and was able to write a pretty decent answer, at least I thought so. I have found that while the bar exam questions have complicated facts, the law is quite simple. And that is what made the MEE one-sheets so helpful. I used the one-sheets as a guide, to compare legal definitions with my other bar prep materials whenever I needed to look up answers to questions I did not understand during my final review.I would definitely recommend them to others.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found your MEE one sheets helpful both for my Illinois specific exam questions, and especially for the MEE. I wouldn’t have gotten through the corporations, family law, property, or trust questions without it. I used your study aid as a last minute guide but literally memorized all of the predicted topics (and then some) in the last week. I don’t feel great about the exam at all, but I would have felt much worse without your one sheets. Thanks so much!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


The One-sheets were a huge asset. ! The Ontario bar is all multiple choice, so when I signed up for the NY bar exam the essay portion was the most unsettling. Used those one sheets all the time.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found the one-sheets VERY helpful and saw several issues from them tested on the MEE. I would read the one-sheets for the topic right before and after I would review the materials. I also read them right before the tests as a refresher. I would absolutely recommend them to others.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


The one-sheets are an effective way of studying for the MEE but should only be used as an attack guide or supplement to a more comprehensive review. As advertised, the sheets deliver on the promise to make you feel confident going into the exam. The jdadvising group has gone through the trouble to analyze previous MEE questions so you don’t have to! I highly recommend this product to anyone studying for the MEE.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


The MEE One-Sheets were a game changer when it came to the bar exam. Because of the way they were formatted, I was mentally able to take a picture of all the information in my mind and write all the material I needed for the exam. When I was taking the bar exam, I was checking off issues left and right because of the One-Sheets. The One-Sheets were the precise tool I needed to finally roadmap how to attack the issues on the MEE. Best bar exam supplement I have ever purchased!

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found the MEE one-sheets to be very helpful. I reviewed them for several months leading up to the bar exam (starting in December 2017) however I really amped up my use of them the two weeks prior to the bar exam.

During the two weeks prior to the bar exam, I utilized the one sheets to assist me in memorizing the black letter law an area I previously struggled. I was able to quickly issue spot on the exam and use the concise rules to put on the exam. For the February 2018, exam I remembered the RES mnemonic to assist me with recall of the present covenants in a warranty deed. It saved my life, not sure that I would have remembered that without that mnemonic.

While I won’t know my results until May and I am in the boat of being uneasy about how it all turned out, I can say that I felt that I was able to issue spot pretty much every issue on the MEE as a result of using the one sheets. Hopefully, this along with my analysis translates to a high score on the bar.

So sorry for the long email, but just wanted to thank JD Advising along with Ashley and a few others I talked to over the course of the last few months to help me identify my areas of weakness and stay focused! I particularly enjoyed the blog posts during those last two weeks that provided motivation and inspiration. It was as almost if you knew what my anxiety triggers were.

Thank you! thank you! I have recommended JD Advising to several people I know studying for the UBE now.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


Upon graduating law school in 2010, I went directly into a non-law job, and never sat for the bar. Being far removed from graduation, having not sat previously, and working full time in a non-law job, I was at a serious disadvantage for bar review. The One Sheets proved INVALUABLE to hone my studying during the last few weeks of prep. It’s hard for me to quantify, but a HUGE percentage of issues on the MEE were covered in the One Sheets. I haven’t received my bar results yet, but if I pass, the One Sheets will be a large reason why.

– Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I highly recommend the MEE and MBE One-Sheets for anyone taking the Uniform Bar Exam. It was beyond helpful to have a short outline of each subject to ground my studying. I used the One-Sheets as a final review in the days leading up to the test and even between exam sessions. Big thanks to JD Advising for developing such a useful tool!

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I purchased the MEE one sheets three weeks before the bar exam. I wish I had purchased them months earlier. I found them to be an incredible resource for studying the MEE portion of the exam. They were of course, well organized, concise, condensed and covered the most important issues in each subject matter tested on the bar. I highly recommend purchasing the one sheets to anyone studying for the bar. They are invaluable!

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


Your MEE one-sheets were very helpful. I found myself short on time when studying for the non MBE subjects for the UBE. The MEE one sheets helped focus my studying for these subjects. As a bonus, the main subjects were also covered. I made sure to know every issue in the one-sheets. I would say 75% of the actual MEE issues were covered on the actual exam (you probably have this exact statistic).

Most importantly, the one-sheets gave me the confidence I needed going into the bar exam, especially for the MEE section. It was also very helpful to have the actual dates the issues were tested on the bar exam. Your predictions of what subjects would appear on the MEE were right on target! The included chart helped me focus on the subjects I thought would appear on the MEE.

Your site is great and your blog posts are the best I’ve seen on bar exam topics. In fact, the contracts sample outline (to improve MBE score) really helped with the MEE contracts questions on the exam. Again, if I do not pass, I’ll be ordering these as well.

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


MEE one-sheets comprehensively cover past tested topics which helped me find focus in a sea of material. I recommend them in conjunction with taking as many practice MEE questions as practical.

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I used both the MEE one-sheets and I did the seminar as well. I was extremely pleased with the seminar because so many of the issues were on the Feburary 2018 bar exam. I struggled with the MEE the first time I took the bar and I did not finish a whole question and a half! However, I only failed by 5 points. This time, I finished all the essays and felt way more confident walking out of the MEE portion of the exam. I highly recommend the seminar and the MEE one-sheets as a supplement. For example, some of the issues that were not predicted in the seminar were addressed in the MEE one-sheets.

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I found the MEE one-sheets to be an effective supplement to a bar prep course. Where the bar prep course gave you everything you could need to know (which could be overwhelming), the one-sheets condensed the law into that which you are most likely to see, based on past exams. I didn’t ignore the other rules, but I did focus in on the one-sheets rules, and for that reason, I found them helpful.

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets


I personally found the MEE one-sheets to be really helpful (extremely helpful). I was able to prioritize my studies and see what areas I should really focus on. From what I recall, some of the issues were tested on the exam such as contract formation and insanity defense.

Overall, I found it to be a very useful guide for me with my last round of studying. I utilized them for all of the MEE subjects and I also used the MBE one sheets as well.

YES, I would definitely recommend both to anyone preparing for the bar exam who is looking for great supplements. It’s worth the financial investment.

Purchaser of MEE One-Sheets

If you are interested in purchasing our one-sheets, you can find them here!

Thank you for publishing that wonderful book! After failing before, I finally passed. And as I left the exam after the first day I thought to myself “if I pass, it is because of those one page JD Advising sheets!” I am a single, working mom who is very committed to her kids; it’s simply not possible for me to cram like other bar examinees. Those one page sheets made it manageable. You helped me prioritize my limited time. I just literally could not memorize everything Barbri expected (where does one with limited time even start when they stress we should know everything!?!?) but I could memorize those sheets. Also, your tips on how to structure the essays were immensely helpful. Even the basics about the exam and other study programs were really eye-opening. I was so angry when I learned Barbri just made up their own questions! I bought the MBE book you recommended in your book (Emanuel I think?) so I could study ACTUAL questions. That helped enormously as well.

Thank you so much. You changed my life!!

– July 2017 Bar Exam taker


All I can say is that you are amazing. I purchased your huge Michigan Bar book very late in my Bar prep, and I have to tell you that I truly believe that it is what bolstered my confidence and pushed my score to the mark of “passing.” YOUR OUTLINES gave me EXACTLY what I needed to crystalize the law into succinct rules of law.

-July 2017 Bar Exam taker


I think the How to Pass the Bar book put me over the top – I got my passing score yesterday!!

-July 2017 Bar Exam taker

To purchase our How To Pass The Michigan Bar Exam book, please follow this link.

I found the MBE Guide very helpful because even though I went to and completed law school, the “tricks and tips” on the Guides was not information that I had fully grasped and was able to understand especially Contracts.

The Guide laid out the information in steps that made me (maybe because I’m 55) better able to wrap my brain around it and be able to understand it. The way the information is presented in the Guide gave me the ability to write essays better because the RA in IRAC is basically written for us—we just had to write the issue, apply the facts, and write the conclusion when writing essays, that is, if we study the Guide. Thank you! I’ve been recommending JD Advising to all my former law school friends who are still struggling, like me.

The MBE guide was extremely helpful because it translated complicated legal concepts into plain English. It was very helpful, and I would definitely recommend it to others!

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


I purchased the MBE Guide about two weeks prior to the California Bar Exam. Much to my pleasure and surprise, the material is clear and concise and very easy to comprehend. This was the FIRST time that someone explained to me how to differentiate between the UCC and Common Law and to have a complete understanding of the material.

The material is broken down in such a way that — after being a repeater more than once— I feel like I now have “hope”.

I have benefitted from each subject immensely. My understanding of Civil Procedure became a bit more clear.

When I saw a particular question come up, and one of the answer choices was “sum certain”, I smiled with glee!!!

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


I loved the MBE Guide! It really helped me understand some confusing topics in each area. It had great examples and focused on smaller topics that I know myself and others were getting confused on. I would recommend it to all bar takers.

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


This guide was THE SINGLE BEST piece of material I feel I could have purchased to prep for the Ohio bar. I wish someone would have told me about it sooner. It was great; great tips, lots of help with problem areas, and I really think I got much more insight into the way to think about and approach MBE questions.

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


I recommend the MBE guide wholeheartedly. It really helped me to conceptualize complex topics such as evidence and free speech. The guide also provided comfort at review time because the most important topics are concisely and simply there.

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


I found the MBE Guide and the MEE one sheets as valuable study guides. Everything was well organized which in turn made me feel more confident while studying and taking the bar exam.

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


In my opinion, your MBE and MEE guides, one-sheets, and seminars are tremendously helpful and on point. They contain all the substance and allow to focus on the core material. In comparison to other prep materials, I think you’re just way ahead of the game!

– Purchaser of MBE Guide


I found the MBE guide incredibly helpful and I would absolutely recommend it to others. It gave a comprehensive breakdown of the most pertinent areas of law, and I wish I would have purchased it sooner.

– Purchaser of MBE Guide

If you want to purchase our MBE Guide, you can find it here!

I used a few different study aids to prepare for the February 2020 exam, and these one-sheets were BY FAR the most helpful. Why? Because they get straight to the point. These aren’t comprehensive outlines–they focus solely on the topics within each subject that are most likely to be tested–and they literally hit the nail on the head. If I had to go back and do it again, these (and the MEE one-sheets) are the only aids I’d buy. If you’re feeling overwhelmed and can’t pull yourself out of your funk–these one-sheets are essential. They really steer you down the right path.

– Joe K., February 2020 UBE Taker


Got a 280 on the most recent exam! These sheets were extremely helpful in condensing the “must-know” information for the UBE. If you’re feeling overwhelmed focus on memorizing and understanding the information on these one-sheets!

– Nicole G., February 2020 UBE Taker


The MBE sheets are ESSENTIAL to mastering MBE subjects. Simplifies the information in a way that helps you learn it. I would visualize these one sheets when I was taking the bar to remember information. It also helped me guide my own studying.

– Taylor Rogers, July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam Taker


The MBE one-sheets made a huge difference. I used them after reviewing the lectures from Themis. I passed the February 2018 New York bar exam. Thank-you very much!

– Purchaser of MBE One-sheets


I wanted to thank JD Advising for helping me score 144.4 MBE as a first time taker and a non-US educated Law student (LLM in Taxation). Your 1 sheet MBE subjects made the subjects I struggled with manageable and understandable. I cannot thank JD Advising enough for helping me pass Texas Bar Exam at first sitting. My bar prep course alone wasn’t cutting it for this section of the exam.

– Purchaser of MBE One-sheets

If you would like to purchase MBE One-Sheets, you may find them here!