Looking to pass the bar exam? Check out our new free bar exam resource center.

Inc. 5000 America's fastest growing private companies

Named one of the fastest growing companies in the United States. Thank you for your support!

Bar Exam Seminar Testimonials

See what students have to say about our bar exam seminars here!

mee seminar, multistate essay exam seminar

Check out some of our excellent bar exam seminar testimonials below!

I took the MEE seminar in preparation for the February 2020 NY bar exam. I was reluctant at first because I had spent so much on my commercial bar prep course, but it was definitely worth it in the end. The seminar zeros in on highly tested MEE topics, and provides clear and concise rule statements and links to previous MEE essays that cover those topics. This was really helpful because I went into the exam having practiced an essay in each of the highly tested areas. I spent the week before the bar doing this and it certainly paid off. On the day of the MEE, I employed many of the skills and rule statements I had learned the week before. Not to mention, some of the essay predictions were spot on. For example, a torts/agency essay was predicted and this same exact essay combination showed up on the test. Because my MEE prep was so targeted, thanks to the seminar, I was able to breeze through the questions. I did not even take a minute to breathe because I knew exactly what to do. In the end, I scored a 150.5 in the MEE section of the bar and achieved a 311 in total. I attribute a major part of my success to the seminar.

February 2020 UBE Taker

I highly recommend the MEE seminar from J.D. Advising. I took this course because I was completely overwhelmed with the material I received from another big-box competitor. I received 2 huge boxes of books from the competitor … which, was so daunting (and heavy!). I remember just staring at them thinking, ‘how am I going to remember all of this?’ With so much information, it was hard to see the ‘big picture’ because the competitor just dumped everything on you. I was a sales rep. for the competitor during law school, and thought that following their instructions would lead me to pass.

I completed 95% of the competitor’s program, completed the assignments, spend hundreds of hours studying – Yet, I still failed the UBE. About 45% of the other test-takers failed too. My MEE portion was pretty bad … under the competitor plan, I scored 1/6 on two of the MEE essays and 2/6 on two other essays. It screwed up my score so bad, and I was in the bottom 15% of test-takers nationally. It was so embarrassing, demoralizing, and shameful – especially considering I was a sales rep. for this competitor. I attribute my failure because the competitor’s study method was not narrowly-focused to highly tested areas. Their sample essay answers led me to really bad habits on the MEE and were not real MEE essays. After analyzing my exam, and compared it to the NCBE sample answers, I realized that the competitor led me to structure my answer inefficiently. I feel like I wasted so much time while performing endless tasks that didn’t provide as much value and correlate to increase my score.

I signed up for J.D. Advising’s MEE lecture because I needed to be more efficient with my studying. J.D. Advising helped reinforce the most highly tested areas on the MEE. The lecturer recited bar exam topics and examples for each rule. I also got a study guide, with all of the rules and corresponding essay UBE exam dates. They are literally 1-2 pages per subject, which makes memorizing a relatively easy feat. I listened to lectures while I got ready in the morning, streamed the lecture and listened while I was in my car. I recited the rules aloud while listening; it made such a huge difference when I made it to the exam again. We were encouraged to look up sample answers from the NCBE. It took a very long time to look up and practice each essay topic, but it was worth the investment. I looked up the NCBEX’s sample answers and noticed patterns on the highly-tested areas. I feel more confident about the MEE portion of the bar exam, and because I memorized the rules, reciting them word-for-word became like second nature. I am so happy that I signed up for this class because I recognized issues on the MEE and felt extremely confident. During the exam, I noticed other test takers freaking out a little bit. I am happy that I was confident; that confidence came from studying efficiently through JD_Advising’s MEE program.

I can attest that memorizing 8-12 rules per subject area is a lot more manageable (and practical) than remembering Barbri’s 80+ page outlines. And as a sales rep. for the big box competitor, I can attest their program did not work for my learning style. I could do it over again, I would ditch the big box brand and go with J.D. Advising 100%. Seriously, study smarter – not harder through J.D. Advising.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2019 bar exam

The MEE Seminar was most informative. After the seminar, Ambika answered my emails, dealt with my repetitive “essay-rules” questions, and prepared me enough to write passable answers – I think. When I saw the actual essay questions, I did not panic, but I did take a deep breath and tried to visualize Ambika’s teachings. I thought, “I can do this” – so I started typing. Thank you, MEE Seminar.

MEE Seminar Attendee, July 2018 bar exam

I used both the MEE one-sheets and did the seminar as well. I was extremely pleased with the seminar because so many of the issues were on the Feburary 2018 bar exam. I struggled with the MEE the first time I took the bar and I did not finish a whole question and a half! However, I only failed by 5 points. This time, I finished all the essays and felt way more confident walking out of the MEE portion of the exam. I highly recommend the seminar and the MEE one-sheets as a supplement. For example, some of the issues that were not predicted in the seminar were addressed in the MEE one-sheets.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

Thank you JDAdvising, I wish I would have done the seminar the first time I took the bar exam!

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

After taking the bar exam I do feel that there were topics within the exam essays that were covered in the seminar, and I was thankful to have made the investment!

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

I used both the MEE one-sheets and I did the seminar as well. I was extremely pleased with the seminar because so many of the issues were on the Feburary 2018 bar exam. I struggled with the MEE the first time I took the bar and I did not finish a whole question and a half! However, I only failed by 5 points. This time, I finished all the essays and felt way more confident walking out of the MEE portion of the exam. I highly recommend the seminar and the MEE one-sheets as a supplement. For example, some of the issues that were not predicted in the seminar were addressed in the MEE one-sheets.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

I really can’t stress enough how helpful the MEE Seminar was! I failed the July 2017 bar exam by 5 points – largely due to my low MEE score of 131. The Seminar really helped me narrow in on the subjects and issues that were likely to be tested, which was very important to me because I was working full time at a law firm leading up to the bar exam. I remember smiling while I was reading the fact patterns because so many of the issues tested were predicted. Fast forward to a few weeks ago when I got my score – I improved my MEE score by 14 points! The Seminar is well worth the money and I would recommend it to future test takers.

Thank you JD Advising, I wish I would have done the Seminar the first time I took the bar exam!

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

I purchased JD advising MEE one sheets and I also took the MEE seminar. I found both to be very helpful and just wanted to say thank you SO much. This was my second time taking the bar exam. I saw a 26 point difference in my score. I am especially thankful for the family law discussion in the seminar because it was very beneficial to me in writing my family law essay on the actual exam, and for the detailed answers to my follow up questions post seminar.

Thank you again!! I am so happy I chose to invest in these materials.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2018 bar exam

I got a 136 in the MBE portion and a total score of 287, which means I did well on the wiring potion. The writing portion was a success only because of the MEE seminar I took with you all. I am serious, I only studied for the essays from the seminar and the outlines provided by you! Never did I practice any questions or learnt any technique. I hand-wrote the exam, so I for sure thought I was not gonna pass this exam. Once again, thank you so much for the amazing seminar and spot on predictions! I could write a whole blog on your MEE seminar- that’s how excited I am!!!

MEE Seminar Attendee, July 2017 bar exam

NJ Bar results came out today and I passed! I failed the NJ exam last administration by 4 points. This exam was the first UBE administration for NJ. I was working full time and super nervous about learning brand new essay topics. I knew that I wanted to self study because I used one of the major commercial companies last time and it just didn’t fit my learning style. Additionally, I had the materials already for the MBE topics. I’m so happy that I did some research and invested in the MEE Seminar offered by your company. I was able to synthesize the information quickly and efficiently. I loved how the topics were broken down into the highly tested areas and it helped me manage my very limited time. I raised my MBE score by 10 points, but it still was not stellar by any means. I received a 281 overall so it’s evident that my writing portion was strong.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2017 bar exam

If I could reach through this cell phone to hug you, I totally would!!! I finished the UBE essays and you ladies were dead on the predicted issues and essay topics. Thank you for all of your help and I felt so confident this afternoon. So thank you!!!! I cannot thank you all enough!!! You were also dead on the family law essay involving a conflict of law. Thanks again!

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2017 bar exam

As a student who was self-studying for the UBE, I was concerned that I would not be familiar with all of the information that I would need for the MEE. It’s awesome that this seminar was an option because it offered stream-lined information and a guide into the “big ticket” items. It helped me focus in on the areas that would likely be tested, and a couple of them did show up on the actual exam. I am also really thankful that the lecturer answered all of my lingering questions by email following the seminar.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2017 bar exam

I found the seminar very helpful. I liked that while I listened online, that the lecture was live and that I could ask questions. It was helpful to go over the highly tested topics within each subject. It provided a good guide for me, personally, to show me what subjects/topics I needed to go back through and then provided a good review for those subjects I knew well. The lecturer was extremely knowledgeable and willing to answer any question. Lastly, the material provided was great! The handout contained frequency charts and dates next to each highly tested topic so I could easily go back and study anything I was struggling with in more detail. I would recommend this seminar to anyone who is looking for some extra help prior to the bar exam.

MEE Seminar Attendee, February 2017 bar exam

For information on our MEE seminar, check out our MEE seminar page!

I passed the bar exam my first time around. JD Advising gave me core tools that helped me break down the basics that allowed me to problem solve during the exam. Their MBE one-sheets, essay workshop, and online tutorials give you the tools that you quickly recall when faced with a problem under timed conditions. The program is designed give the foundation to build a strong skill set walking into the exam. It was the best decision made during a difficult test prep period”

Attendee of February 2018 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar, Joe K., Dearborn, MI

The JD Advising Michigan Bar Exam Seminar was a PERFECT supplement to my other commercial course. While the commercial courses teach the entire subject matter, based on some narrowing based on tendency, it’s clear that the analytics that JD Advising uses are up to date, and help to provide more stress free studying in the final weeks. There were several times that I turned the page to an essay on the Michigan Bar, and was happy to answer the question because I knew the topic from the seminar, and the instructor helped flesh out a couple of key points and it just made issue spotting easy. I KNOW I did better on the essay portion of the exam because of this seminar. I would say it would be silly for anyone taking the Michigan Bar NOT to take part in the JD Advising Seminar.

Attendee of February 2018 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I found the MI bar exam helpful. the material was condensed which was awesome in getting my last minute studying in.

I saw some of the predictions tested on the exam and a few others were not predicted. I feel about 70% of what was predicted was on there. Overall, I was prepared on what was predicted and every point counts so it was worth it. Some of the essays were challenging (ex: the contracts one) compared to July 2017 essays, but without the seminar I may not have been as prepared. One sheets are the way to go!

Yes, I would recommend it to others. Although many students cannot afford the seminar is which I have heard since law school, it is very helpful. I have shared my experience with current law students. They all say it is expensive and they cannot afford it. But I put it this way. It is better to increase your chances of passing the first time by investing in the seminar. So even if you have to save money during law school or ask family to contribute as a graduation gift it is worth it. It made me more confident as well. I was out of work for four months and it was tough financially, but I decided to invest the $500 in the seminar because I really want to pass and taking another 3months off (God forbid I don’t pass) will definitely cost more than the $500 investment. I really wish I could have afforded the entire course.

Another thing I loved about JD Advising is that everyone working there is patient and kind. If you email questions about a topic from the seminar, you will get a great response.

As a second time bar exam taker (although I have not received my results – fingers crossed), I wish I would have taken JD Advising the first time I took the bar. I honestly believed I would have passed since I was only off about 6-7points. But as they say everything happens for a reason.

JD Advising is worth the investment and I believe wholeheartedly your chances of passing the first time increases by joining JD Advising.

JD Advising is the way to go!

Attendee of February 2018 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I thought the seminar was incredibly helpful. It assisted me in focusing on certain areas after having done a thorough review and study of all essay topics. It was a relief to be able to keep a narrow focus in the last couple of weeks. I also felt very prepared during the exam, as many of the predictions/information given to focus on in the seminar book, appeared on the exam. With such a vast amount of material to cover, I found the seminar kept me calm, attentive and prepared during the bar. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has anxiety throughout the last several weeks of preparation. It just gives the extra needed boost of confidence!!

Attendee of February 2018 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

The seminar was in my opinion, invaluable. Very organized, easy to read and navigate. So glad I reviewed the recent case rulings in the back of the book. I saw two cases, almost exactly on the bar exam. If I don’t pass, I would take it again. Wish I would have done more with JD Advising.

Attendee of February 2018 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

The JD Advising Essay Seminar course may have been the most useful study tool I utilized during my bar studies. It provides students with an overview of all potential essay topics and extremely accurate essay topic predictions. In fact, from what I can recall, the JD Advising Essay Seminar accurately predicted at least 50% of the exact issues on the bar exam! The course also provides each student with a booklet which outlines the popular essay topics. I would have never memorized the “foreclosure by advertisement process” or given it a second thought, but for this course, as my commercial course did not provide the elements in such an easy-read format as JD Advising. Lastly, I think the most important part of this course is the overall timing. The course was given two-three weeks prior the bar exam and provided me an overall area to focus. By mastering this booklet, I was very confident going into the first day and actually left with a smile on my face, as I knew I passed “Day 1” of the Michigan Bar Exam.

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

The money I spent on the JD Advising supplemental program is the best money I have ever spent. I would have been lost on the essay portion of the bar exam without the lecture, materials, and feedback by JD Advising. I stopped following the essay program of my commercial prep course and just studied the lecture handouts, one sheets, and essay analysis from JD Advising because it was a much more efficient and effective use of my time. JD Advising taught me content and form – the Michigan-specific law that is highly tested, and how to organize my essays to make it easy for graders to award points. Needless to say, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JD Advising’s supplemental program!

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

The lecture was very helpful. The fact that Meaghen was explaining some of the concepts stuck to me, and I was able to actually regurgitate those concepts on the exam.

The predictions were super helpful. When I seen the topics that were predicted, I felt comfortable and prepared (I actually smiled, and no one smiles while taking the bar exam). I was even able to finish those topics in half the time, giving me additional extra time on other subjects.

If someone wants to guarantee a 10 on at least a few subjects, then they should definitely take this seminar. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! It was a life saver. If it was not for the seminar, I would have completely blanked on two subjects.

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I just found out that I passed the bar on my first attempt. I have to say that your Michigan bar exam seminar was worth its weight in gold. It really helped me focus my Michigan-specific studying to a few key areas and so much of what you covered in the seminar wound up on the essays. I would heartily recommend the seminar to anyone taking future exams.

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I really cannot thank you enough for offering this supplemental essay course. Your book, spiral binders and in-class session truly put the essay portion of this bar exam in an accurate perspective for me. I enrolled in a commercial course (not to mention any names, ***b**) and have been disappointed at the lack of pragmatism conveyed with regard to what knowledge is truly essential for certain topics versus what knowledge is less “important” for purposes of taking the test that we will actually see on exam day. Your resources gave me guidance and confidence that this exam can be approached in a realistic, calculated manner, as opposed to a kamikaze mission.

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

Thank you for your quick feedback and invaluable help with the essays. I feel much more confident to take the bar now after taking your mini class!

Attendee of July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I just wanted to say thanks for the seminar. I passed the bar the first time! Also, my converted essay score was 150! It was an 109 with several 10s and 9s. I heard people walking out of the exam saying they didn’t answer them all or didn’t know how, and I answered them all!!!!

Attendee of July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

Ashley’s seminar was incredibly helpful. I entered feeling so anxious that the bar exam was so close and feeling there was no way I would be able to remember everything for the essay portion. I left feeling well-prepared and that I could absolutely conquer the essay exam. Her outlines were especially helpful. I brought it with me to Lansing and it was great to read through the night before the exam when I was full of nerves. I highly recommend!!

Attendee of February 2015 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

I took Ashley’s seminar and it was by far the best decision I have made during my bar exam prep. The seminar covers the most tested issues on the essay part of the exam and tells exactly what you need to know and what to focus on during the final stretch before the exam. It is far superior to any other resource on the market and became the final attack outline I used prior to exam. Excellent resource and and an absolute must for every bar exam taker!

Attendee of February 2015 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

The essay course was so informative and so beneficial for the Feb 2015 exam. The hard topics were predicted and when they came up, I was able to answer them with ease, thanks to the bar course. If I didn’t have this seminar, a few of those essay questions would have left me in the dark, no questions asked. I recommend this course to any taker!! It is honestly a life saver.

Attendee of February 2015 Michigan Bar Exam Seminar

Other Student Statements about the Michigan Bar Exam Seminar:

  • The seminar really left me feeling like this was more manageable than before I came in.
  • Thanks again for the seminar! Provided so much clarity and my friends were raving about it! You’re amazing at what you do!!
  • Thank you SO much for today’s lecture. I walked out of that classroom a lot calmer and feeling a lot more capable.
  • The seminar really helped ease everyone’s anxiety about what topics will most likely appear on the exam and what to focus on as we get closer.
  • The seminar was amazing, and so helpful!
  • I really enjoyed [the seminar] and feel much more confident on the essays now.
  • I want to thank you for offering your seminar – it was undoubtedly the most helpful component of bar prep!

For more information on our Michigan bar exam seminars, follow this link to our Michigan bar exam seminars page!

In my opinion, your MBE and MEE guides, one-sheets, and seminars are tremendously helpful and on point. They contain all the substance and allow to focus on the core material. In comparison to other prep materials, I think you’re just way ahead of the game!

Attendee of the February 2018 MBE Seminar

For information on our MBE seminar, check out our MBE seminar page!

I found the seminar to be extremely helpful! The type of MPT was predicted accurately so I was able to really focus on the suggested subject areas prior to the exam. It was a great supplement to the commercial bar prep class I took, which I found to be overly generalized. I also really appreciated the formatting templates as well! I would definitely recommend the course to anyone studying for the UBE.

Attendee of the February 2018 MPT Seminar

For information on our MPT seminar, check out our MPT seminar page!

Have a question? Book a call with us!