Looking to pass the bar exam? Check out our new free bar exam resource center.

Inc. 5000 America's fastest growing private companies

Named one of the fastest growing companies in the United States. Thank you for your support!

Bar Exam Appeals Testimonials

Read testimonials from our bar exam appeal clients, who have been overwhelmingly pleased with our services!

mee seminar, multistate essay exam seminar

Recent Statistics

  • In July 2021,15 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 13 of them.
  • In February 2021, 8 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 6 of them.
  • In July 2020, 19 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 15 of them.
  • In February 2020, 7 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 5 of them.
  • In July 2019, 12 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 7 of them.
  • In February 2019, 9 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 8 of them.
  • In July 2018, 6 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote all of them.
  • In July 2017, 11 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 10 of them.
  • In February 2017, 7 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 5 of them.
  • In July 2016, 6 appeals passed in the state of Michigan and we wrote 5 of them.

Michigan Bar Exam Appeals Testimonials

I needed 4 points to pass my appeal. Although this is a tough number to receive on appeal, JD Advising informed me of my realistic possibilities, which was encouraging! I ended up receiving a total of 8 points!! Yes, you read that correctly! I am so happy with my results! I honestly could not have asked for better lawyers, people, or friends throughout this process. I am thankful for JD Advising and all their hard work.

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

I cannot recommend the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm enough!  They were extremely punctual and professional throughout the entire process.  Of course, the decision of whether or not to appeal one’s bar exam is not easy, but Ashley and Meagan provided their honest opinion and made no promises which helped prepare me for the reality that there is no guarantee in appeals.  I am ecstatic to say that I won my 5 point appeal all thanks to them!  I first spoke to them on a Friday evening and by the next morning, they had thoroughly reviewed my exam and answers and were able to offer me their professional opinion on appealing.  They communicated well throughout the entire process providing me with updates frequently and made me feel like I was their only client.  In order to win my appeal I needed 5 points and that is exactly the number I received.  Being the mother of two very small children, writing my own appeal was not an option for me at this time in life so I am forever grateful for the work they do!

 

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

I received a failing score of 132 on the July 2021 Bar Exam. I quickly learned that the scaled score you receive is not necessarily indicative of how many points you need to pass on appeal. After contacting the Board of Law Examiners I was told I needed five raw points to increase my scaled score to a 135 in order to pass. While five raw points was a lot, I knew The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm had previously successfully appealed for students and received five points back for them. Knowing their successful history and how highly sought after they are for appeals, I contacted The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm the same day I received my score report. Everyone I communicated with at the Firm was professional, responsive, and kind. I had an initial conversation with Ashley Heidemann about whether appealing was appropriate for me based on the raw points I needed, the likelihood of success and the cost. Ashley provided me with the information I needed to make an educated decision on whether to move forward with the appeal and projected a realistic chance of me winning all the points I needed (less than 25%).

After making the decision to have The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm appeal on my behalf they kept me up to date on the progress every step of the way and were gracious and informative in response to all the questions I asked them during this process. They submitted a stunning appeal on my behalf and I was ultimately awarded all five raw points needed to pass.

If you are considering appealing, give yourself the best possible chance of success and hire The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. This is not a decision to be taken lightly nor should anything less than 100% be given to this process. The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm provides all of this and more. Writing appeals may be their day-to-day, but the results they get are truly life-changing for exam takers.

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed 1 point on appeal. I received 3 points back.

I was absolutely thrilled with everything and  got such amazing service! Everyone was realistic but encouraging and gave me a good idea of the benefits/hurdles of my appeal.

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

I would love to recommend JD Advising for bar exam essay appeals services. As I only needed one point on appeal and I am very interested in appellate law, I was very torn on spending the money to hire out or draft my own appeal. After some consideration, I felt that I was simply too close to risk it on account of my confidence and ego. However, after hiring out to JD Advising, I was concerned that if unsuccessful I would continuously think, “if only I’d have done it myself.” After receiving several back-and-forth emails with JD Advising, I grew more confident in their efforts. Upon receiving my copy of the completed project, even before results, I was confident that they had done a far better job with the appeal than I would have done myself.

I only needed one point to pass on appeal, and JD Advising got me that point! I was extremely thankful for their professional, prompt, and skilled appeal. I am forever thankful for their efforts and encouragement throughout this process.

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed one single point to pass the bar exam.  The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm earned two additional points for me.  I could not possibly be any more pleased and satisfied with the quality of the appeal that this law firm wrote than I am now.  The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm was professional with my business and prompt in a way that other businesses frequently are not.  I have never been happier with a service that I have paid for in my entire life.

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

There are some people and organizations that once discovered, the need for them will change your life. This has been the case for me with J.D. Advising, from having an amazing Michigan Bar prep course. To adjusting to these strange times during this global pandemic. To representing me through a challenging stretch of stress as I appealed the recent July Bar, because I needed 1 point to pass and winning on the appeal decision.

J.D. Advising was with me through every step, which resulted in my ultimate goal of passing the bar and being a newly minted Michigan Attorney. A life-changing decision was made by going with them, which I will forever brag about as I can now confidently charge toward this next chapter in my life!!!

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

If you did not pass the Bar and are looking to appeal, LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THE HEIDEMANN JABBORI LAW FIRM! Hearing that I didn’t pass the Bar by one point was devastating, but after reaching out to the firm, an attorney called me (on a Saturday morning, no less) and I immediately felt assured and confident about appealing.

The Heideman Jabbori law firm team ensured me that once I sent them my essays, the rest would be in their hands. It was so nice to know that an experienced team was working on my behalf, and the updates provided along the way settled any worry that came with the process.

When I received my copy of the appeal in the mail, I was blown away. The detail and persuasiveness with which the JD Advising team argued my appeal was outstanding. In the end, I received three points and passed the Bar.

Hiring the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm to handle this for me was the best money I’ve spent, and I will be recommending them for anyone I know that doesn’t pass the Bar.

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

Thank you, Ashley, Meagan and the Heidemann legal team!! I am overwhelmed with gratitude and satisfaction with the entire appeal experience they provided – from my quick and efficient initial consultation to their consistent and timely communications, through the final submission product – I was astounded with their professionalism and commitment to provide the best opportunity to win my appeal.

During such a stressful and difficult time, being able to completely entrust my worries and concern of successful bar results in the hands of Ashley and Meagan was an anchoring-weight off my shoulders.

To succeed, I required three points back from the BLE. I received not just three, but FOUR points back on appeal!! They are truly committed and transparent as to their anticipation of success in each appeal case. They answered all questions I had, even before officially retaining their firm.

Looking back, I can confidentially conclude choosing the Heidemann Jabbori Team was the easiest, smartest decision I’ve made since choosing this career path. What a relief it is, to be on the other side where the “grass is greener,” all thanks to them. THANK YOU!!

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

I cannot recommend JD Advising enough! I was devastated to find out that I needed 1 point to pass the Michigan bar exam. I contacted JD Advising right after I received my results and they gave me all the information I needed to pursue an appeal. Meagan, Ashely, and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Anytime I had a question, they promptly responded and provided thorough explanations. This process came during a really busy time in my life when I didn’t have capacity to successfully write an appeal on my own. JD Advising listened to my concerns and took care of everything. It was so comforting to put my appeal in trusted hands and be able to focus my attention elsewhere. I am thrilled with my results! I needed 1 point on appeal and was granted 2 points. I knew that hiring JD Advising was my best bet to win my appeal and I’m so glad I did! Thanks to Meagan, Ashley, and the team!

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm is unparalleled in their professionalism, preparation, and work they place into writing Michigan appeals. I needed 2 points to pass on appeal and the Board returned 3 points for a successful appeal! I was very happy with the appeal, as they seemed to write into perspective strong points I made in my original essays and provided strong arguments for higher scores. Of course, the process always has the subjective element from the appeals board, and ideally, each reader would be in the best mood possible. But even their best mood possible wouldn’t be enough without well-worded arguments supporting an appeal for more points – and every essay appeal was incredibly well-worded, it is difficult to imagine another person doing as good of a job, and more difficult to think of anyone doing a better job.

They answered every question I had about the appeals process and my essays, even as I dove into some minutia, and they were happy to help me understand with supportive and cheerful attitudes! All the while, always recognizing the seriousness of the process. They were prompt and interactive every step of the way and will oblige to provide updates throughout the process. I highly recommend Heidemann Jabbori Law if you are thinking about appealing your bar score. Especially since their initial consultation is free and honest about the likelihood of success. 10/10!

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

I cannot stress this enough—hire this firm. I found out in October of 2021 that I had failed the Michigan Bar Exam by one point and knew that I needed to appeal the decision, but was unsure where to begin. I had heard from several sources that the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm were incredibly successful in their appeals, but was still hesitant. All of my worries disappeared after speaking with Partner Ashley Heidemann over the phone for an initial consultation. Not only was Ashley extremely professional and knowledgeable, but I could tell she genuinely cared about my situation and was going to work tirelessly to ensure my appeal was successful. She and her team did this and more. I received weekly updates on each stage of the appeal writing process and never waited more than a few hours to receive a reply email if I had any questions or concerns. When the firm mailed me the final brief, it was excellently written and they had gone through every one of my essays with a critical eye to find as many points as they could to contest. It all paid off, because I found out at the end of December of 2021 that my appeal was successful and I had passed the Michigan Bar Exam. I could not have gone through the appeal process without the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm and I am forever grateful that they helped make it possible for me to fulfill my life-long dream of becoming an attorney. I’ll say it one last time—hire this firm.

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

The Heidemann Jabbori law firm was recommended to me by a friend after I told them I was planning on appealing my bar exam score.  Later that week, when I contacted the office, their professionalism, skill, and experience became immediately apparent. They provided a frank and in-depth analysis on the appeals process as well as my essay answers. Every question I brought forth was met with a prompt and succinct response. I was even politely given time to think about the retainer decision.  In short, the lawyers at Heidemann Jabbori were very helpful in alleviating some of my concerns during an already stressful process. I would recommend them to others in similar circumstances.

July 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

Initially, I was not optimistic about my chances on appeal, having already been disappointed with my Bar results. However, during my phone consultation, Meagan Jabbori told me that JD Advising would take my case. I was so grateful because I already knew of JD Advising’s immaculate record. The team at JD Advising updated me regularly via email and responded promptly to all my questions. I was extremely impressed with the quality, both in content and appearance, of the appeal. I was elated when I found out that I passed and the whole marathon became worthwhile. JD Advising struck the perfect balance between being professional and showing compassion. I couldn’t have asked for better guides in this experience.

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

Prior to taking the bar exam in July 2021 I hadn’t even considered appealing if I were to fail the bar. I figured I would either pass or take it again. It was blow finding out I failed after working so hard. However, I only needed ONE point to pass, which is what led me to the JD Advising website and the plethora of information provided by Heidemann Jabbori.

What impressed me most while determining whether or not to hire the firm was that they needed to first read my essays before taking on my appeal—despite only needing one point. It provided me with comfort that the firm was serious about helping me pass and not simply a “simple” paycheck.

The attorneys stayed in frequent contact with me and kept me posted as to progress. This was huge for me because the waiting process—after already waiting for original results—was anxiety-inducing, so it was nice to be kept in the loop.

As others have mentioned, I, too, felt even more confident after reading the finished brief but would have been impressed with my attorneys no matter the BLE’s determination. I am very pleased with my choice and couldn’t be more grateful for the hard work every person put into my appeal!

Appealed and Passed July 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

If you are considering hiring a firm to appeal your bar score, I highly recommend retaining the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. I vetted three other attorneys/firms and I am very happy with my decision to entrust these ladies with my appeal–not only because of the outcome but more so because of the work product. I was kept abreast of the process and they were prompt and professional all the way through. You are going to get an honest evaluation of your score and if you proceed with an appeal, you’ll appreciate that they give their very best to achieve a favorable outcome. If you’re hesitant about the cost, know that you are paying the premium for quality work. Your appeal deserves the very best effort! I cannot recommend the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm enough!

Appealed and Passed February 2021 Michigan Bar Exam

The worst thing that can happen to you as a graduated law student is not seeing your seat number on the Passed list when bar exam results come out. Even worse is realizing that you only needed 2 more points to pass. I felt defeated and didn’t know what to do, I truly felt like giving up. With only 2 points needed, I believed the only action I could take was to appeal. I kept thinking, how do I not? Choosing a firm to write my appeal was a no-brainer. I chose to complete my bar exam prep course with J.D. Advising due to their reputation, same goes for the appeal on having The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm draft it. Their reputation in successful appeals, as well as their vast knowledge of the Michigan Bar Exam, was enough to make me feel that, if I had a shot to getting those 2 additional points, it would be with them. I spoke to and worked most with Meagan Jabbori. At no time did I feel pressured to appeal, Meagan outright explained that there is no guarantee. She thoroughly explained how many points they would be additionally requesting on appeal after examining my answers and explained in detail the process before I was obligated to pay/sign. It was nice having that information before going all in, as the appeal was not cheap. I appreciated their honesty and time before I even made a final decision to appeal. I was also kept in touch with throughout the process which put my mind at ease. I had no doubt that it would be submitted on time and that it would be a well-written appeal. If anything, I had hope. Ultimately, The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm got me those 2 points that I needed to pass and I can’t explain the feeling of relief that I felt once getting my passing score after appeal and the appreciation I have for their work. I would 100% recommend using The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm for your appeal if you are considering one. There is no guarantee that you will pass; however, your best shot at passing would be with them. I strongly believe that. Even if I weren’t to have passed on appeal, I would still recommend them for their thoroughness, professionalism and vast knowledge.

 

February 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

When I failed the Bar Exam by two points, the first question I asked myself was, “Should I write the appeal myself, or is it worth it to hire a firm to write it for me?” A number of people recommended the The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm, so I decided to reach out to them. From the very first phone call until receiving my results, the Firm exuded professionalism and patience. Obviously, I was extremely nervous about the outcome and only wanted the best chance for myself. In that first phone call, Laura guided me through the steps I needed to take in order to start the appeal process. That eased some initial stress. Within 24 hours, Ashley reviewed my answers and compared them to the model answers before deciding to take me on as a client.

A significant point worth mentioning is that, when Ashley called me to go over my options on appeal, she wasn’t really trying to sell her legal services. Instead, and more importantly, she assisted me in making a tough decision. She helped me weigh those options and even told me that I could take the exam again and would have a good chance of passing the second time around instead of spending the money and time on appeal. This also eased some stress. Ultimately, I made the decision for myself that my best shot was appealing with the counsel of the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm.

Every step thereafter was seamless and smooth. They provided me with updates every couple of days on how the appeal was coming along and patiently answered my questions (and trust me, there were a lot of them). When they finished drafting my appeal, they notified me, sent it to the Board of Law Examiners on my behalf, and even sent me my own copy to review. Substantively, the appeal was extremely well written – I could not have written it better myself. The best part, the appeal was successful! I passed and it was all because of the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. I received three points on appeal – 1 more than I needed to pass!

In sum, they have my lifetime recommendation, not only for Bar Exam appeals, but also for their sister bar prep company, JD Advising, which I credit to my ultimate success (best outlines in the State and it’s not even close!)

February 2021 Bar Exam Appealer

The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm handled my appeal for the July 2020 exam and could not have done a better job. After learning that I had failed the July exam by 3 points I started to explore next steps. I found the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm, and sent an email to inquire about a potential appeal. I was promptly contacted by Laura who talked me through their process. Once their firm received my written responses, Ashley called me and gave me a brief, yet comprehensive consultation. While she was measured and realistic in her assessment of my chances of passing appeal, Ashley’s thoroughness and specificity made me feel confident that her team would win my case. Within hours of receiving my documents, the Heidemann Jabbori team had a plan. Ashley, Laura, and their team were excellent with communicating throughout the process, and were always prompt in returning emails when I had questions. Even after my appeal was submitted, the Heidemann Jabbori team followed up with me to answer questions and ease concerns. When I received a copy of my appeal, I knew that I had a great chance of passing because of how detailed and well put together every book was. I received exactly the 3 points I needed thanks to the Heidemann Jabbori team, and I could not possibly be more satisfied with their work. The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm is excellent and should be the first call for any applicant considering an appeal of their bar exam results.

Appealed and Pass July 2020 Michigan Bar Exam

I took the Bar exam July 2020 and missed passing by three points. I was so disappointed and could not believe that I had not passed. I decided to appeal my score because I believed that I had a good chance getting my points back, and I did not want to delay my career further by waiting and studying for the next exam. I was recommended JD Advising by someone who had successfully worked with them in the past. After contacting the team, they immediately followed up and laid out the whole procedure. They contacted me regularly throughout the process about the status of my appeal. I never had to reach out to them for an update as they were always so prompt. They did an excellent job in writing my appeal. It was granted four points, one more than was needed to pass. All members of the team were helpful and professional. I am so grateful for their help, and I would recommend them to anyone who was in my position.

July 2020 Bar Exam Appealer

My experience with JD advising for my appeal was excellent to say the least! I got my July bar exam results late and although JD Advising had taken on a lot of appeals already, they agreed to take on mine with short notice. I needed two points to pass on appeal and that is what I received. Jd Advising was very quick to respond to any and all questions I had. They were extremely professional and courteous.  I would strongly recommend them for appeals and bar prep as well!

July 2020 Bar Exam Appealer

If you’re reading this, you may have learned that you failed the Bar Exam or are worried that you did. I found out I failed the July 2020 exam by one point and it was among the most devastating news I’ve ever received. However, all is not lost. As you are likely doing right now, I researched the prospect of appealing my score, but was quickly discouraged due to the cost of hiring a law firm and the daunting nature of preparing it myself. I also only had 10 days to submit my appeal by the time I received my official results and copies of my answers. After realizing that delaying the start of my career by 6-7 months would likely cost me more than the fee required to hire a firm, I immediately contacted the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. Ashley called me within an hour of receiving my answers and provided a thorough breakdown of which questions they would appeal and why. She assured me that the time crunch would not be an issue as they are truly a well oiled machine. They submitted my appeal with days to spare before the deadline, and when I received my copy I was completely blown away. Not only are the attorneys incredibly professional, honest, and reassuring, but I guarantee you that the quality of the appeal they prepare for you will exceed your expectations. They were able to get 2 total additional points for me (1 each) on questions which were already graded 9 and 8. It was honestly surprising and borderline insulting that the Board didn’t award even more points based on the strength of the arguments for each question they appealed, but I suppose this just proves how strict the Board is when evaluating appeals. If there is anything you should take away from my experience, it is the following: 1) you simply cannot prepare an appeal of the quality that Heidemann Jabbori produces; 2) I highly doubt any other law firm in Michigan is preparing appeals of this caliber; and 3) it is 100% worth the cost.

Appealed and Pass July 2020 Michigan Bar Exam

If taking the July 2020 bar exam online, during a pandemic was not bad enough; try preparing for the bar all summer, while recovering from the coronavirus, and still failing by one point!  It felt like a slap in the face.  All I saw was my future on one side of a mountain, and the one point I needed nestled soundly on the other side waiting for me if I endured the climb.  Well, not only did I overcome the mountain; the ladies at the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm, gave me the strength to climb.  From start to finish, they were professional, punctual, candid, and respectful.  The stellar appeal brief they presented I could NOT do within my own strength or the limited amount of time.  I know I paid for their services, but I cannot say thank you enough.  Not only do I get to call myself esquire, but I also call myself blessed by the best.  And Ashley and her crew are thee BEST!  Search no more for a bar appellate attorney, your P# is waiting on you!

Roeiah “Ro” Epps-Ward, Esq.

July 2020 Bar Exam Appealer

The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm was recommended to me by a friend after I told them I was planning on appealing my bar exam score.  Later that week, when I contacted the office, their professionalism, skill, and experience became immediately apparent. They provided a frank and in-depth analysis on the appeals process as well as my essay answers. Every question I brought forth was met with a prompt and succinct response. I was even politely given time to think about the retainer decision.  In short, the lawyers at Heidemann Jabbori were very helpful in alleviating some of my concerns during an already stressful process. I would recommend them to others in similar circumstances.

July 2020 Bar Exam Appealer

I failed the July 2019 Bar essay portion by 2 raw points. I called the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. They were clear, objective, and transparent about my chances on appeal and how they could help me pass. They handled my appeal and the final product was impressive, to say the least. Ultimately, I earned 4 points back and was sworn in a few days after learning the good news. Highly recommend going with Heidemann Jabbori if you want to appeal a failing score.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

The Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm is wonderful! I contacted them as soon as I could about appealing my score. They reviewed my essays and gave me a complete and honest evaluation of my essays and my chances of passing on appeal. I was provided timely and detailed updates on the stages of the appeal and what was to come next. They drafted and submitted an incredible brief on my behalf and did something that I could not do on my own. I needed one point to pass, and I got it because of the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm. I would highly recommend hiring the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm for your appeal.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

Hiring Ashley and Meagan was a no brainer. If you are considering an appeal, do not hesitate to contact their firm. All of their staff is incredibly friendly and professional, but more importantly, they will happily review your essay answers and provide you with their honest opinion. You will not write a better appeal yourself, guaranteed.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

After finding out that I did not pass the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam I had to decide whether it would be reasonable for me to attempt appealing my bar exam results. In deciding whether to appeal my bar exam results I came across a wealth of information provided through the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm’s website on the topic of bar exam appeals. After considering this information I decided to contact the attorneys at the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm to have them evaluate my bar exam essays and for their recommendation as to whether pursuit of an appeal would be advisable. The response to my inquiry regarding appealing as well as review of my bar exam essays was both expedient and thorough, and after having a personal phone conversation with one of the attorney’s from the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm about their appeal recommendation I felt confident in moving forward with them representing me in my bar exam appeal.

From the point the attorneys at the Heidemann Jaborri Law Firm undertook writing my appeal I was left with nothing but amazement with how the entire process was handled. From start to finish the attorneys provided me with frequent status updates and were nothing but helpful in addressing any questions I may have had while navigating through the bar exam appeal process.

There were no promises or guarantees made by the appeal attorneys that I would pass on appeal, but personally I felt confident in my chances after having an opportunity to read the bar exam appeal briefs they prepared and submitted to the Board of Law Examiners on my behalf. However, I knew even in the event my appeal was not successful it was not for a lack of effort or diligence on the part of the appeal attorneys at the Heidmann Jabbori Law Firm, and it is because of this I was able maintain a positive disposition regardless of the outcome.

To my delight I was able to be informed by Attorney Meagan Jabbori that she received word from the Board of Law Examiners that my bar exam appeal was successful. The joy I had in receiving that news is much like anything I’ve experienced before. I can’t say enough good things about the work the attorneys at the Heidemann Jaborri Law Firm did on my behalf in undertaking my appeal. I would recommend their services to anyone who is seeking an honest recommendation as to whether to pursue a bar exam appeal and further recommend that they be retained to represent and write that person’s bar exam appeal.

I hope this is enlightening for those of you who are on the fence and who missed passing by a few points. If anything, the attorneys at the Heidemann Jaborri Law Firm are always willing to give you direction and an honest recommendation as to whether you should appeal your bar exam results. Moral of the story, it doesn’t hurt to ask for some advice—like I did here—it served me well.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

When I failed the Michigan Bar Exam, I was absolutely devastated because I had spent hours and months studying. When I learned that I was only two points away from passing – I was so frustrated, but also hopeful that there was a possibility I would never have to take the Michigan Bar again.

I immediately contacted the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm about the possibility of appealing. They reviewed my essays within a day and were honest about my chances of passing on appeal. They were so helpful about my options and explained the entire procedure so well. I could tell that they were genuinely interested in helping make the process as seamless as possible. They kept in touch with me throughout the entire appeals process and were so easy to work with. When I found out that my appeal was successful, and I had passed the Michigan Bar Exam I was beyond ecstatic! I am so happy I chose them to write my appeal, there is absolutely no other firm I would have trusted to write my appeal.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

When I found out I had failed the bar exam by one point, I was completely devastated. I was at work at the time so I went home, turned my phone off, and just sort of isolated myself for a weekend while I decompressed. The only people I reached out to were Ashley and Meagan from Heidemann Jabbori. After doing some research, it quickly became apparent that they were the most reputable attorneys to help with bar exam appeals, and I just wasn’t ready to accept defeat.

So I sent them my essays and they gave me a frank assessment of my chances of success with an appeal. At no point did they feel like salespeople, which I really appreciated. They gave me time to decide how I wanted to proceed, but I already knew I wanted to move forward with getting their help, and they seemingly got started straight away.

They ultimately produced a 30+ page brief and submitted it on my behalf. It was brilliant. What they do just isn’t something you can do yourself. They took my essays and made me sound like I was a misunderstood legal genius. But most importantly, it worked – I got the point I needed, and I passed on appeal.

Obviously there’s no guarantee an appeal is going to be successful, but I firmly believe if it’s actually possible for someone to get points back on the bar exam, the Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm can get them. I can’t recommend their services enough. Thank you Ashley and Meagan!

I needed one point to pass the exam, they appealed that point for me, and I got it.

Appealed and Passed the July 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

They did an exceptional job in writing my appeal, they also did a great job of keeping me connected throughout the entire process and letting me know exactly the areas they thought we had a strong chance of winning in the areas we didn’t, Overall they did an excellent job and I couldn’t of been happier thank you.

Appealed and Passed the February 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

The day the February 2019 Bar Exam results were released online, my stomach dropped when I didn’t see my seat number.  I was devastated and disappointed, especially since I was forced to postpone the July 2018 Bar Exam and felt I put my heart and soul into the February Bar. I anxiously awaited my mailed results and was hopeful when I saw I was one point shy. After contacting the Michigan Bar I discovered I needed two raw score points and started researching appeals attorneys. I discovered the Heidemann Jabbori Law firm had the best statistics, plus they would look at my essays for free to tell me my chances of appeal prior to hiring them. That day I emailed the firm and we set up a phone call for the next day. Ashley was amazing, she was straight forward with all of the companies statistics on appeals, my questions, and the chances I had needing two points. I sent over my essays to Ashley and Meagan, who were prompt at reviewing my essays. The next day they informed me of my chances to appeal and sent me a retainer agreement while I contemplated the price of an appeal or retaking the exam. The price of the appeal was scary considering my fiance and I had bills to pay and were saving for our wedding. However, I had a $50,000 attorney job on the line and financially we discovered the appeal would be the best options. My fiance and I put some of our wedding money towards the appeal and my family contributed small amounts to help too. Ashley and Meagan even allowed me to set up a payment plan so I could send the money in two payments prior to them filing the appeal.

Ashley and Meagan were diligent, they even found more points within my essays then they originally believed they could appeal. They continued to keep me informed of the process, answered any of my questions, and were very professional throughout the entire process. From the day I sent the retainer agreement until the day they personally dropped off my appeal was two weeks. They did their due diligence and were an absolute pleasure to work with.

A month later the appeal results came in. The first thing I saw when I opened the package was my check was returned and I was so ecstatic. The Michigan Bar awarded me 3 additional points, allowing me to become an attorney. All of the hard work Ashley and Meagan put into my appeal paid off and the price paid was well worth the award. Thank you again Ashley and Meagan!

Appealed and Passed the February 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed one point on appeal, and received that one point necessary to pass thanks to professional and efficient help of your firm. I was extremely happy with the results and would recommend your firm to anyone else appealing their bar exam results.

Appealed and Passed the February 2019 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed one point to pass the July 2018 Bar Exam. We asked for 15, but the review of the appeal didn’t have to dig too deep to get the first and only one needed. The rest, however did much more than give me that one point, it reassured me that I actually knew what I was doing and that many of the points could have easily been the result of whether or not the test grader had enough coffee that morning. Ashley and Meagan were kind, pleasant, prompt and professional throughout the entire process. When I first contacted them, I felt they were genuinely interested in my situation and how they could help, rather than rattling off a sales pitch. Ultimately, I was blown away by the quality of the appeal they produced. It really  went above and beyond my expectations.

Appealed and Passed the July 2018 Michigan Bar Exam

I was absolutely devastated when my seat number was not on the pass list for the July 2017 bar exam. Then 3 days later I found out that I missed by 1 point! I had went home on lunch and opened my score results. As soon as I seen I missed by 1 point, I text my husband and a few of my friends. My husband and 2 of my friends sent me the link for the Heidemann Law firm and told me to immediately call them to do my appeal. This was on a Friday. I was so emotionally numb that I did not reach out to Ashley until Saturday morning. I emailed Ashley around 8 am on Saturday thinking that I would not hear from anyone until Monday. She responded within minutes. Her email was very caring and she walked me through what to do next. I immediately ordered my transcripts. When I received my transcripts, I emailed them to Ashley and Meagan. By the end of the same day, they emailed me a very detailed description of what essays they thought they could go after points on and how many points they felt they could appeal.

I decided to hire them for my appeal. It was the best decision of my life. On December 9, I found out that I got my point! It was the greatest feeling ever! I am 46 years old and the thought of re-taking the bar exam had me so completely devastated!

Ashley and Meagan were very professional and kind throughout the entire process. They answered all my questions and help to put my mind at ease. These ladies did an outstanding job on preparing my appeal! I HIGHLY recommend these ladies to anyone that is considering appealing! I appealed and PASSED the July 2017 bar exam!

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

After failing the February 2017 bar exam I was determined to pass in July. I put my heart and soul into studying and preparing for the July exam. After the exam I felt like I had a good chance at passing. Three agonizing months later the result were posted by seat number. I was devastated to see that I did not pass. But I had a glimmer of hope that my score would be within an appealable range. A week later my score sheet arrived and I had failed by one point. I did not want go through another stressful, miserable three months of bar prep. I knew right away that I was going to have the Heidemann Law Firm write my appeal. Ashley is the bar exam guru. I knew that retaining Ashley would give me the best shot of passing. I contacted Ashley and sent her my answers. The next day Ashley sent me an evaluation, outlining my answers that were appealable. I retained her and she began writing. I got emails every few days from Ashley and her team, updating me on their progress. My appeal was hand delivered to the Board of Law Examiners a day before it was due. I did not have to worry about a thing. Three weeks later I got the results that I passed! I was awarded three points. I would recommend Ashley to anyone who is thinking about appealing their score. She is the best at what she does.

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed two points on appeal and I received two points. I was incredibly happy with the appeal, and with the professionalism of both Ashley and Meagan. In full disclosure, when I didn’t pass and was looking for an attorney to handle my appeal, I was not familiar with whom I should hire, so I Googled it and three attorneys popped up. Of the three attorneys by far JD Advising was the most professional. They advised me as to what my next steps should be, they were honest right off the bat with what to expect and also empathetic to my situation. Ashley and Meagan kept me updated every step of the way so I was fully aware of their strategy and what the process was going forward, they were thorough, efficient and always prompt to respond to any questions I had. After struggling to pass for sometime now this was going to be my last time taking the bar and JD Advising was a saving grace, they did an excellent job. I could not be happier with my decision and I would highly recommend them to others. Thank you again!!

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

When I found out that I didn’t pass the bar exam, I was absolutely devastated. I was so excited for my friends who did pass, but I was so disappointed in myself after all of the blood(not really), sweat and tears I endured that summer.

The next big upset was when I found out that not only did I not pass, but I didn’t pass by a mere one point. ONE. POINT. After a brief emotional breakdown, envisioning all of the studying I would have to do all over again (this time while working full time), my good friend mentioned JD Advising as a resource. Doughtful and downtrodden, I called Ashley immediately, followed up by two emails, and another voicemail to her counter part, Meagan (in true OCD law student fashion).

Within 15 minutes, I was on the phone with Ashley, and she was walking me through the process of ordering my answers. She was kind, comforting, and supportive, despite my obvious dismay and discouraged attitude. After receiving my answers, I spoke with Megan, and she was extremely direct about her assessment of my answers. I appreciated this particular action the most; considering I was willing to give my first born in exchange for passing if they just agreed to help. But despite the fact that they had me on the hook, both women were honest and constructively critical of my answers. They were is consistent communication with me throughout the process, all the while supporting me in my continuing to study in the interim.

The day came where the letter came in the mail, informing me that I had “PASSED” the bar exam; I received the one point that I needed. Tears, screaming and wine began to flow.

I would recommend JD Advising to anyone in that position; never for a second did I regret my choice, and I would absolutely make that decision again.

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

I needed 1 point to win my July 2017 appeal, and Ashley won my appeal! I received the 1 point I needed on my appeal. Ashley and her staff were extremely professional and on top of their game! Anytime I needed to speak with her, she or her staff would reach out to me within 24hrs, if not sooner. I was very pleased with the service she provided me, and extremely thankful I chose her firm to do my appeal.

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

I can not say enough about the unbelievable experience I had working with JD Advising. I was devastated to find out that I missed passing the bar exam by one point and felt my first second of relief when I spoke with Ashley Heidemann within minutes of receiving my score. The quick response and attention to detail that their firm provided me was my sense of hope in a difficult time. I am so please to announce that I passed the Michigan bar exam after JD Advising wrote my appeal! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Appealed and Passed the July 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

I was devastated when I did not see my seat number listed on the bar examiners pass list. After receiving the official letter, I saw that I failed by one point! I was excited because filing for an appeal was an option. When I met with Ashley to go over the appeal process, she explained everything with compassion and sincerity. Appealing was the best decision I made! What impressed me the most (besides being impressed with Ashley and her services already) was that she sent a detailed email about which questions she would appeal and how many points she would argue. When the appeal brief was complete, I was excited to read it. Ashley and Meagan thoroughly argued every issue by comparing my answer to the board of law examiners answer and added case law to support my arguments. I was beyond grateful with the amount of time, effort, and passion that went into writing my appeal brief. Thankfully, I did not have to sit for the bar exam again because she got me the point I needed and I passed! I am so grateful that Ashley was placed into my life. She is kind, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and will go above and beyond for you. I would recommend Ashley and ALL her services without hesitation!

Appealed and Passed the February 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

You will never have a better firm represent you for appealing your bar exam essays. Customer service is their top priority. I have sent several people to JD Advising and all say the same thing. I got a fair and honest evaluation of my essays. JD Advising did not pull any punches about anything and let me know what the chances of winning my appeal were. I need 3 points which is difficult to get, and I’m VERY happy to say they got them for me!! The bar is behind me. Worth every cent to not have to study for the exam again. I will continue to send people to JD Advising in the future for bar appeals, tutoring, and law school.

Appealed and Passed the February 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

When I didn’t see my seat number on the Bar Exam Passing list I was devastated. When I found out that I missed the Bar exam by 1 point I knew who I had to hire, J.D. Advising. I know how hard is it to win on appeal especially in Michigan but I also know that whenever I heard about someone winning an appeal it was because of J.D Advising. Not only did J.D. Advising win my appeal for me but they were beyond professional and prompt. I would receive a response within seconds via email and telephone weekday or weekend. They definitely released me from my stress and worry during the whole process and always kept me updated. I had heard that they were good but I never expected them to deliver like this throughout the whole process. I am so glad that I decided to put my trust in J.D. Advising! I’m now a lawyer!

Appealed and Passed the February 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

I had taken the July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam and used Barbri as my preparation course. I found I couldn’t keep up with their demands of watching 3-8 hours of video lectures a day and then another 3-5 hours of reading and essay preparation. Even with putting in significant hours, I scored a 115. I was devastated. I spoke to a friend, who also took the bar exam one time and failed, and she told me she used Ashley and Meagan for essay prep and was successful on her second attempt. She had nothing but praise for the techniques she learned from the tutoring. I met with Meagan and she didn’t sugarcoat anything, she let me know going from a 115 to passing the Bar wouldn’t be easy and they needed to know that I was on board 100% and would follow all required tasks they required. To prepare for the Feb 2017 Bar, I took their Bar prep course and I was astonished at the difference between Barbri and their course. I felt that I was learning every single day and they really demanded a lot of me. Their outlines are by far the best pieces of learning material out there and they really take the time to highlight the really important material, not to mention they are extremely assessable which is a huge comfort. As a result of their course, I received a 133.5 Almost a 16 point increase!!! I would’ve passed had I not run out of time, which was my fault because I read a question wrong and had to redo it. Even though I had increased 15.5 points, I hadn’t passed the Bar. Once I received my essays, Meagan and Ashley took a look at them and later on that same day, they let me know they thought I had a very good shot at passing on appeal. They provided me with a detailed explanation of which essays they thought we could appeal and also the reasoning behind it. The appeal of a Bar Exam isn’t inexpensive, its quite costly, no matter whom you go to write it. With that said, you want to go to the best, and Ashley and Meagan have an overwhelming success record when it comes to appeals. They constantly write a majority of the successful appeals and this gave me great confidence. They never promised anything and in fact, told me to continue preparing for the upcoming Bar exam. Also, when taking in to account If I wanted to appeal my exam with them was the fact I had spoken to a couple of individuals in the past who wanted them to appeal the Bar exam on their behalf and Ashley and Meagan had to decline. They didn’t think they had a reasonable shot at obtaining the required points. This speaks volumes as to the integrity of these two people. I decided to pursue an appeal with Ashley and Meagan. From the start they kept me updated on everything,every step of the way. They take care of all the work, including dropping off the required copies of the appeals to the Bar offices in Lansing. Im happy to say I received the two points I needed to pass the Bar and am now a practicing attorney. Ashley and Meagan helped me achieve a life long dream and I will always be indebted to them for this.

Appealed and Passed the February 2017 Michigan Bar Exam

After I first received my bar exam results, I was completely devastated. The score I has earned was 2 points lower than what I needed in order to pass the exam. I immediately reached out to Ashley Heidemann, who I had heard marvelous things about. From the start to the process, Ashley was nothing but kind and helpful! She guided me through each question that was going to be appealed and explained everything very detailed. Anytime I had a question or concern, Ms. Heidemann was extremely prompt in her response. Within 24 hours I always had an answer to my questions. I needed 3 points to pass and that is exactly what I got! I cannot be more grateful for the service and kindness JD Advising provided. Thank you!

Appealed and Passed the July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam

Learning that I failed the Bar exam by one point was absolutely devastating. I did some research on Bar exam appeals and decided to reach out to the Heidemann Law Firm. I emailed my answers to Ashley on Saturday morning and she replied back in a couple hours with specific opinions on each answer. Not only were Ashley’s opinions thorough, they were also honest. There wasn’t one point during our consultation that I thought I was just being told what I wanted to hear. It was that level of dedication and professionalism that led me to retain the Heidemann Law Firm for my appeal.

During the drafting process, both Ashley and Meagan kept in constant contact with me (at my request—they left it up to me to decide how involved I wanted to be with the drafting). Once finished, they hand delivered my appeal to the State Bar and provided me with a receipt!

After waiting a month, I received the best Christmas Present ever—I received the one point I needed to pass the Bar!

My whole experience with the Heidemann Law Firm made both failing and appealing the Michigan Bar Exam as stress-free as it can be. I would gladly and eagerly suggest them to anyone who is even considering an appeal.

Appealed and Passed the July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam

Failing the bar exam by 1 point is not one’s best moment. I was devastated to learn that I failed the July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam by one point. I contacted Ashley Heidemann immediately and she urged me to get my essays back from the Board of Law Examiners. I received my essays back on a Saturday and sent them to Ashley and she reviewed them right away! Ashley showed great compassion and a deep understanding of what I was going through. She sent back a detailed analysis of each question that I should and should not appeal. From that moment on I knew she was the right choice to write my appeal. Ashley and her co-partner Meagan both go above and beyond in their process to make sure they write the best possible appeal to get you your license. Ashley and Meagan would both contact me every 2-3 days to inform me on the status of the appeal. Ashley always replies to e-mails and phone calls very promptly! When I met with Meagan she allowed me to review my appeal with as much time as I needed. Ashley and Meagan are both very professional and there is no doubt in my mind that they are the best in the business when it comes to Michigan Bar Exam Appeals. I received the one point I needed on appeal and I am so happy I trusted Ashley Heidemann. It would be reckless for anyone to not go with Ashley Heidemann for their Bar Exam Appeal. Thanks to her I am finally at ease and she is the reason why I am going to be practicing law.

Appealed and Passed the July 2016 Michigan Bar Exam

I would only recommend the Heidemann Law Firm to write someone’s bar exam appeal. Ashley and Meagan offer only the highest amount of professionalism during the appeal process.

At the beginning of the appeal process, they provided me with in-depth and honest feedback regarding my essays. They also always answered any question I had about the process in a timely manner and with great detail. Most importantly, Ashley and Meagan do a great job fighting for you.

Even before I received the two points I needed to pass the bar exam, I felt that I made the best choice hiring Ashley and Meagan, and I hope anyone who needs to appeal the bar exam chooses the Heidemann Law Firm. – Appealed and Passed the July 2016 Michigan bar exam

I was devastated when I realized my name was not on the bar examination pass list. After receiving the official letter, confirming that I failed by only one point, I decided it was worth it to file an appeal. My boss suggested that I contact The Heidemann Law Firm. They responded quickly to all of my emails and telephone calls, even after business hours and on weekends. They were always professional, extremely knowledgable and incredibly nice!

Ashley and Meagan told me that there were arguments they could make on appeal, after reviewing my essays. They answered all of my questions and explained that there were never any guarantees, because of the inherent risk of appealing bar exam results.

I decided to appeal, with the help of The Heidemann Law Firm, and I am very happy that I did. They went above and beyond, providing exceptional service, during the entire appeal process. I was completely at ease, knowing that they were handling my appeal as if it were their own.  I only needed one point and ended up receiving three points on appeal and passing with a 136. I was extremely happy that I did not have to sit for the bar exam again.Thanks to The Heidemann Law Firm, my appeal was successful and I am licensed!

Appealed and Passed the February 2016 Michigan Bar Exam

I’d had the pleasure of working with Ashley in the past for tutoring so when I realized I was one point away from passing the bar exam, she was the first person I contacted. Ashley has always been extremely professional and is quick to respond to emails. In addition to this, she is an amazing person who will go out of her way to ensure you are comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. The appeal Ashley and her team wrote was extremely thorough. I could tell they put their heart and soul into it even though there was a likely chance only the first question would be read when the board determined whether to grant me the needed point. I highly recommend Ashley and the team at Heidemann Law Firm for any of your matters, but especially for the Bar Appeal process. – Appealed and Passed the February 2016 Michigan bar exam

I was devastated when I realized my name was not on the bar examination pass list. After receiving the official letter, confirming that I failed by only one point, I decided it was worth it to file an appeal. My boss suggested that I contact The Heidemann Law Firm. They responded quickly to all of my emails and telephone calls, even after business hours and on weekends. They were always professional, extremely knowledgable and incredibly nice!

Ashley and Meagan told me that there were arguments they could make on appeal, after reviewing my essays. They answered all of my questions and explained that there were never any guarantees, because of the inherent risk of appealing bar exam results.

Ashley and her team provided exceptional service and support during a very stressful time.  I was devastated and embarrassed about failing the bar exam for a third time.  I emailed Ashley before 7 a.m. on a Saturday and she responded within 30 minutes.  Ashley made me feel better about my situation and I was certain that she would only take my case if she felt there was a likelihood of a good outcome.  After evaluating my score report and later my answers, Ashley agreed to take my case.  From that point forward, I knew that I had an advocate in Ashley.  She was professional, kind, and confident.  Hiring Ashley to handle my appeal allowed me to focus on other things.  I would recommend her without hesitation.  I feel fortunate that Ashley was on my side.  She got me the point I needed to pass the bar!  Many thanks to Ashley and her team for a job done exceptionally well!

Appealed and Passed the July 2015 Michigan Bar Exam

When I got my results back from the July 2015 bar exam, I was devastated to find out that I did not pass. I needed three points to pass and contacted many attorneys to see if appealing my score was feasible. After getting different opinions from multiple lawyers, I felt most confident with Ashley. From start to finish she made the process so easy for me. I was more at ease, and felt hopeful but still had the thought of losing on appeal. My appeal was well written; it was extremely organized, easy to read, and still contained a sufficient amount of detail. Every time I called, texted, or emailed Ashley I got a prompt reply. I put all my faith into her and I could not have been happier with the end result. I got the three points that I needed and did not have to go through the torture of taking the bar exam again. I am forever grateful for Ashley!

Appealed and Passed the July 2015 Michigan Bar Exam

I emphatically recommend Ashley to any person interested in appealing Michigan bar exam results. She provides the perfect combination of knowledge, skill, and unwaivering determination. Ashely genuinely cares about her clients’ best interests and will explore every option at her disposal. I can sincerely state such things because I passed the Michigan bar exam due to Ashley’s assistance. On appeal, I received the one point I needed to pass.  I felt at ease throughout the appeals process. Even without my solicitation, Ashely remained in contact with me–she provided key updates and described her courses of action. She quickly responded to every question I asked. Ashley also provided a copy of the brief; her attention to detail was quite impressive. Altogether, I couldn’t have asked for more. If you wish to successfully appeal the Michigan bar exam, please look no further than Ashley.  -Appealed the July 2015 Michigan bar exam

The day I found out my Bar result, I contacted Excellence for Law School and this was one of the best decisions I ever made. Ashley is amazing! She and her team got me 2 points back on appeal for the July 2015 Michigan bar exam. Ashley indisputably is the most diligent, meticulous, and result oriented lawyer. She so much cared about my case the entire process. She first explained the entire process in great detail. She then kept me posted about the progress of the appeal throughout the process. In addition, during the waiting period, whenever I felt nervous, disappointed, or had questions, I would talk to her and she would promptly and patiently reply and give me hope and energy. Ashley also helped me to find a judge for my swearing-in-ceremony (as I was in a rush). In sum, she is more than just an attorney. I truly enjoyed her service as well as her personality. I highly recommend her if you need to appeal your MI Bar result!

Appealed and Passed the July 2015 Michigan Bar Exam

Ashley was amazing, timely and professional. She and her team were able to get me the two points that I needed. The appeal process was easy and Ashley gave me regular updates on the progress. I would recommend her to anyone who is seeking an appeal on their results in Michigan!

Appealed and Passed the February 2015 Michigan Bar Exam

I was very happy with the appeal that Ashley wrote for me. Throughout the process I felt that my appeal was a priority for Ashley and she regularly updated me on the status of the appeal. She explained where she thought I had a good chance of getting extra points, and how she would use the law to argue for a higher score. I was confident at every step that my appeal was in great hands, and I did get the points I needed to pass!

Appealed and Passed the February 2015 Michigan Bar Exam

While studying for the bar, I would periodically check the excellence in law school blog for some good Michigan specific information and general bar help. I never expected that it would save my bar exam. Failing the bar was a disappointing experience, but speaking to Ashley made me feel a lot better. When I came to her about my appeal, she was honest and practical with me regarding my appeal. She let me review some of the work before sending it out and was clear about exactly what we would be appealing and why. I even made some suggestions, which she took under serious consideration. I felt comfortable entrusting my appeal process to her, and she always kept me up to speed regarding the status of my appeal. Ashley got me 4 points and a pass on my bar exam! That saved me months of studying for a new exam, time waiting for the new results, and months of lost income while my student loans were coming due. Best investment I made in law school!

Appealed and Passed the July 2014 Michigan Bar Exam

Ashley Heidemann got me three points back on appeal for the July 2014 bar exam. Every other firm I talked to told me they could not get me more than two. Enough said.

Appealed the July 2014 Michigan Bar Exam

If you have any questions about the appeals process or if you are interested in having us write your appeal, please do not hesitate to contact us at meagan@jdadvising.com or 248-497-0187. Find more information about our appeals process by clicking here. We are happy to answer any questions you may have and help you through this process. You can also visit our official Heidemann Jabbori Law Firm Site by clicking here.